Annual Awards

Henry C. Drewes Loyalty Award

This award is the highest and most prestigious among the SITE awards. It is given to someone who has demonstrated strong commitment to SITE, worked to strengthen SITE as an organization and has represented SITE in a positive manner, contributing to SITE’s purpose and mission. The award is named after Hank Drewes, an honorary, life member of SITE and the first SITE executive director.

 The President’s Award

The SITE President’s Award recognizes the individual who provided the most help, support, and advice to the SITE president during his or her term.

 Corporate Award

The Corporate Award is given to the member firm that has provided outstanding support to SITE.

 Lois A. Markovich Innovation Award

The award recognizes organizations for new and innovative training programs as well as commitment to continued improvement through innovation. The award was rechristened the Lois A. Markovich Innovation Award in 2007 to honor the outstanding service and commitment of SITE’s retired executive director, Lois Markovich.

 Past Recipients

*10 year history included. For prior years click on the tab below the tables 

Henry C. Drewes Loyalty Award



2019      Mary Bruggeman


 2018      Jim Chaney

2017      Barb Gavitt


 2016      Tammy Alsene

2015       Christine Marciano


2014       Kate Manthey & Sharon Koches


2013       Brad Gutcher


2012       Ken Swymer & Paul Balbresky


2011       Sandy Masters


2010       Arthur Carvajal



The President’s Award


2019       Brandon Huff &

                Evelyn Jorgensen

 2018      Suma Elwell

2017       Elise Quadrozzi

 2016      Brad Gutcher & Art Carvajal

2015      Teresa Headrick & Paul Balbresky

2014       Deborah Davenport & Mark Fine

2013       Brenda Davis


2012       Chris Behymer


2011       Cindy Davidson


2010       Sandy Masters



Corporate Award

2019      Great American Insurance                    Group


 2018     I-CAR

 2017     Nationwide


2016      WebFX

2015       Alliant Insurance Services, Inc.


2014      State Farm Insurance


2013       Liberty Mutual Insurance


2012      Germania Insurance


2011       Keir Educational Resources and Vale Training Solutions


2010      The Institutes


Lois A. Markovich Innovation Award

2019       Frankenmuth Insurance

 2018      "Momentum: Escape Room"                      (Frankenmuth Insurance)

2016       Maricopa County Community College District 

2015       Nationwide

2014       “Levers!” (State Farm Insurance)


2013       Nautilus Insurance


2012       Blue Shield of California


2011       “State Farm University” (State Farm Insurance)

2010       "Horace Mann P&C Claims" (Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts)


2009       “Customer Connection Corps” (Farmers Insurance)



Click here for prior years history